My Review of the Little Book of Saturn

saturnI am, admittedly, not an expert on astrology. Oh, I’ve studied the subject, to be sure, and I’ve constructed charts for myself, loved ones, and friends over the years. I have been deeply interested in the subject, but view astrology as a complex science that requires the sort of dedication that I am, unfortunately, unable to give.

I do read quite a bit on the subject, as you can imagine. I have a deep respect for Liz Greene’s Saturn: A New Look at an Old Devil. Visiting the latest Weiser Books release, The Little Book of Saturn by Aliza Einhorn, brought back fond memories of devouring Greene’s work, but I believe Ms. Einhorn has delivered a worthy successor.

What you’ll find in The Little Book of Saturn is a whimsical examination of Saturn’s role in our astrological make-up. I adore the author’s voice. She is warm, exuberant, and knowledgeable.

einhornMagicians all need a wee bit astrology in their bag of tricks and Einhorn’s examination of Saturn’s place in our charts offers a deeper understanding that strips away some of the fear and anxiety so often associated with its celestial appearance.

This is, I feel, a great book to broaden your knowledge of Saturn in your life, especially for novices, but for the more advanced astrologer, there’s something here for you too. Aliza Einhorn has delivered a passionate examination of this taskmaster of the heavens.

I recommend the book, wholeheartedly.

The Little Book of Saturn: Astrological Gifts, Challenges, and Returns by Aliza Einhorn is available wherever books are sold.

One Response to “My Review of the Little Book of Saturn”

  1. […] love this sweet review of my book from Bob Freeman. Check it out here.  To purchase the book The Little Book of Saturn! To book a Reading To follow my […]

Leave a comment