WIN a copy of The Weiser Book of Occult Detectives edited by Judika Illes

In keeping with the All Hallow’s Read tradition, I have a treat for you. I’m looking to give someone a copy of The Weiser Book of Occult Detectives: 13 Stories of Supernatural Sleuthing, edited and introduced by Judika Illes.

wbod

Illes has done a masterful job of poring over decades of brilliant occult detective tales and selecting some of the very best to share with you.

Check out my review.

Trust me, you want need this book.

So, what do you have to do to get it?

Well, there’s the trick.

First of all, I have to limit this to folks in the continental US. Sorry about that, but I’m operating on an author’s budget.

For those of you who qualify, all you need do is tell or show me who your favorite fictional occult detective is and why.

Simple enough.

You will be judged based on the content of your submission. This is open to writers and illustrators. Length is not a factor, but the overall piece will be viewed as a whole. Be creative. Dazzle me with your words or pictures, but most of all I want to feel your passion for the character.

Yes, I am willing to accept multiple submissions.

Submission deadline is OCTOBER 24th.

Send all submissions to: contest (at) occultdetective (dot) com

The winner will receive The Weiser Book of Occult Detectives, a signed copy of my novel Shadows Over Somerset, and a signed copy of my now rarer-than-rare Landon Connors, Occult Detective comic.

The winning entry will be posted on this website and spread across social media accordingly.

Leave a Reply

