Words Writ with Moonlight

harvest moon

We are in the heart of it now, this autumnal rite of transformation. The rains have come. The colours of fall are upon us. The harvest moon watches from its celestial perch. The veil is thinning… Magic is in the air.

Magic is very much on my mind, both with the k and without, though to be honest, since every act is an act of magick, well, it’s all part and parcel…

My point is, I’m writing. Not as much as I’d like, but words are being writ just the same.

I have an insane amount of responsibilities at the moment, and a more than usual number of frets and worries, but magick is all about will and I can only do what I can do.

Magick, or no, there is nothing subtle about reality.

But, this was about writing, so back to it. I am in the midst of two projects:

One is a collaborative fiction of the occult detective variety. It is smoking good, I should warn you. My partner in crime on this is continually raising the bar and it’s an exciting turn. I think, once it has a home, that you’ll enjoy the ride we’ve crafted for you.

The other also has a bit of an occult detective bent, but from a non-fiction vein. Oh, this one has been in the making for decades. It is coming together slowly, to be sure, but deliberately. There is potential here for something special, and may in turn be expanded to include future volumes.

All this is to say, the witching season always brings with it creative energies waiting to be tapped. I am in throes of conjury. Unfettered and perhaps unhinged, I have entered the sanctum of the ancients and willfully succumbed to the inception of a magical reality, where all are bind-runes in a stream of ever-flowing majesty and the words are writ with moonlight on a parchment made of stars….

Leave a Reply

