Mr. Wednesday

odin

“All your questions can be answered, if that is what you want.
But once you learn your answers, you can never unlearn them.”
― Neil Gaiman, American Gods

I have a lot on my mind. I also have a bloody toothache and more than a few other nagging medical issues that are distracting. I think they’re there for a reason, something akin to time wasted and now the time has passed, and if you bloody well think you’re going to have a serious go of it, well then, you’ll have to slog through this now. Or something to that effect.

I have always had a keen interest in swords, as you know, and my fascination with elements of sacred geometry have long been a hobby. Swordplay and magick have always been intricately linked for me and the past few weeks have found me giving some serious thought to a synthesis of the two, perhaps for a book.

sg

Using the model of a 15th Century longsword and a bladesmith’s template, I have tried to find the key to the sorcery inherent in its construction, to find that synthesis that links mind, body, spirit and weapon through hermetics, geometry, and numerology.

gerard_thibault_mysterious_circle

V0041123 Human proportions established through mythological figures.

I’ve also been revisiting some works on astral projection lately. I had an intense interest in my younger years, OBEs and Bodies of Light and all that. I had some real success with it, then in the early 90s I was plagued by things beyond my control and that mental state I needed to access that I might step into the astral realms became just out of reach. Morpheus took me instead.

thehermitOne of my favorite explorations, this would have been from the mid to late 80s, was in drawing a random Tarot card and using it as a doorway for my astral body to traverse into the dimensional space within.

It was mind-expanding work, but I attracted the attention of things best left to the shadows and for a time I was caught up in a whirlwind of activity that is hard to put down in words, especially if one wants to be taken seriously.

These are stories I hope to someday share, but not today. Today is Wednesday… Anything Can Happen Day… and I’ve some writing to get to.

How all this plays out remains to be seen. With the winds of change swirling about and winter on its way, I can’t help but feel the pull of this convergence of ethereal energies.

When magic’s in the air, best to take a deep breath.

.:.

annie

spanish-circle

.:.

Leave a Reply

