Mòran taing!

feast

Gabh Là na Taingealach!

Slàinte mhath! Ith gu leòir!

Wishing all of you good tidings and good cheer on this Day of Thanksgiving. This celebration, I know, has some seriously negative connotations for many, and to them I raise a horn especially. A celebration is what you make of it. Today I feast, with my family and friends, and I give thanks for those who came before me and those who will come after.

If this day troubles you for its darker implications, I urge you to reclaim it. Today, we come together, as one voice, and we raise our horns celebrating our bounty and our fellowship.

I have much to be thankful for — my wife and son, my dear friends, family, and more. Today we set aside our differences… we set aside our hate… and we feast to the days behind us and look forward to the the days ahead.

Happy Thanksgiving, America… Mòran taing!

Leave a Reply

