Work(s) in Progress

As noted, Fridays will be a weekly feature in which I reference my current works in progress, and, on occasion, include various thoughts, missives, and misguided understandings of the writing process and publishing. I will also use this forum to spotlight people, places, and things that catch my attention.

WRITER@WORK

What I’m writing: Today I’m working on submission guidelines for a “sekret project” I’m developing. I’ve already invited a dozen authors or so to submit stories and once those shake out I will be posting the “open submission” guidelines for public consumption.

Tonight, I hope to spend a little time with OCCULT DETECTIVE: The Roleplaying Game. There is still a veritable mountain of material to write for this thing, not to mention all the art that will need to be addressed.

At some point I need to get back to Born Again, and I’m still waiting to hear from y publisher if everything is square with First Born. I am also expecting edits for Descendant in the near future.

What I’m doing: This weekend I’ll be hunting ghosts and putting away haunted things until next year.

What I’m reading: Jerusalem by Alan Moore, Hawksmoor by Peter Ackroyd, and Essential Doctor Strange Vol 3. I will begin The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton soon, to be read with The Water Street Book Club.

What I’m watching: Westworld – The ExorcistDC on the CW – Timeless – Critical Role, Bizarre States, and Tabletop on Alpha, Tilt on Youtube

What I’m listening to: Rune Soup with Gordon White, The Horror Show with Brian Keene, Gamerstable

What I’m anticipating: Doctor Strange, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Rogue One

Leave a Reply

