To dream, perchance to game #OccultDetectiveRPG

Dice Upon A Time

I had an odd dream a few nights back. I was dreaming about OCCULT DETECTIVE: The Roleplaying Game. Not the first time its happened, and each time it has, a breakthrough in  game design has been the result. This time is no different.

As recently revealed, we have settled on three character types, roughly akin to ‘races’ in other RPGs I suppose, but altogether different too.

lcDefining these ‘player character types’, Naturals, Preternaturals, and Supernaturals, were a real breakthrough in the game, but I knew there was something off with it, something I wasn’t seeing.

My son and I had a few talks about it and we worked on tweaking the character sheet to reflect these changes, but it just wasn’t coming together.

Then I had a dream.

In the dream I was at a horror writers convention being held in what I can only describe as an…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

