Memorial Weekend

A Three Day Weekend looms…

  • I’ve got a lot of writing to get to. And by a lot, I mean a lot. That will occupy much of my time, but I’ve also slated time for roleplaying (both tonight and Saturday).
  • I hope to get to some longsword practice with Connor as well. I’m still healing from the brutal shot I took to my left hand a month ago. I have either a hairline fracture or a deep bone bruise. Still, it’s been a week since we crossed swords now, and I have an itch that needs scratched.
  • Of course, there’s also a Harry Potter marathon on Freeform and as we all know if Potter is on, we’re watching…
  • I just finished Kate Morton’s The Secret Keeper, an absolutely brilliant book, with a great mystery and well crafted characters. I would read anything Morton has written. She’s got that something I look for in an author…
  • Next up, we’re reading The Dead Zone by Stephen King. I haven’t read this one since I was a wee lad of 14. It’ll be my wife’s first time with it. I trust it will hold up. I know I absolutely loved it as a teenager…
  • I’m planning an epic paranormal romp through the Mississinewa in the coming weeks, so I’m doing a lot of research. Expect a series of blog posts on my adventure.
  • I’m also knee deep into work for the Converse Historical Society. This is something I’ve been passionate about for a long time. I’m thrilled that things are moving forward…

I’ve got plenty more to share, but words are waiting to be writ.

Enjoy your weekend, folks, and remember to hold a special place in your hearts for the men and women that made the ultimate sacrifice for this country.

WRITER@WORK

Leave a Reply

