Yarns spun around a campfire

Creatively, 2016 has started out smashingly.

I’ve written an audio drama that is currently being cast and am working on a 5th Edition Dungeons & Dragons Campaign that will be recorded as an ‘actual play’.

Both are breaking new ground for me, and that’s exciting.

One of my goals for this year was to increase my presence in the gaming community and to take part in projects like the ones I mentioned above.

I’m a storyteller, first and foremost, and I see a shift in the way entertainment is being consumed.

I’m not done with writing, far from it, but it does not appear to be a sustainable model financially.

Novel writing is akin to playing the lottery and that’s why I’m looking to branch out, stretch my artistic muscles, and turn to alternative storytelling methods.

The grand experiment continues…

Leave a Reply

