Wise to resolve, and patient to perform.

Robert E Howard original Underwood

New Year’s Day is a time for resolutions.

I’ve never been too fond of them myself, feeling they’re often just a set up for failure.

Few of us have the sense of self to really know what makes us tick. In point of fact, few of us are honest with ourselves at all.

We fumble about making promises we just can’t keep, more often than not because we lack the fortitude to hold ourselves to a higher standard.

All that being said, I do have a few resolutions for 2016.

Let’s see just how well I know myself and how well I can tame the wanton spirit. It’s simply a matter of invoking that divine spark that resides in all of us and harnessing its energies to fulfill what is certainly my true will

Let’s to it then.

1.) Write a minimum of 730,000 words this year.
2.) Prepare First Born for publication.
3.) Finish Shadow of the Wolf and Born Again for publication.
4.) Write and submit more Landon Connors short fiction.
5.) Write a sword & sorcery/occult detective novella series.
6.) Increase my presence in the gaming community.
7.) Read more and write more reviews.
8.) Write more about spiritual and metaphysical matters.
9.) Be true to myself and actualize my potential.
0.) Make Magick. Every day.

Leave a Reply

