Steven Shrewsbury’s Born of Swords Blog Tour stops by Dice Upon A Time

Dice Upon A Time

ShrewsburyAuthorPhotoBW

I am proud to host Steven Shrewsbury’s final stop on his Born of Swords Blog Tour. I’ve known Shrews about a dozen or so years now and I’ve been honored to call him a friend. Our mutual love for the writings of Robert E. Howard is what brings him here today as he shares his Top Ten Tales hammered from Howard’s Underwood No. 5…

Take it away, Steven.

When asked to talk some Robert E. Howard, or submit a list of my top ten favorite tales of him, I jumped at the chance. Funny thing, though, is picking just ten. My adoration of Howard goes deep into my youth, before I discovered more wicked things like Ellison, King or Barker. It touches in a time of my life when all I had knew for storytelling ran from audio recordings of TARZAN and THE BIBLE. I hadn’t yet pondered Wagner’s Kane…

View original post 1,203 more words

Leave a Reply

