CODA

bobtober15I have been giving my occult and paranormal proclivities a lot of thought of late, particularly of the Nightstalkers whose time I believe has now passed. It served me well as a vehicle to explore and examine paranormal phenomena, and while I continue to have an interest in such activities, I believe those interests have grown beyond the mission statement of the original organization, birthed in 1983.

Thus I say goodnight to that erstwhile organization and release all current and former investigators from their oaths of service even as I thank them all for their past deeds.

It was an honour and a privilege.

coda2So, the question arises, to what end does this lead me toward?

What end indeed.

After more than thirty years of experience exploring the strange and unusual, it feels like time not so much for a change but for a reawakening.

With that said, I would like to take this opportunity to announce the formation of a new venture, one that I have spent a considerable amount of time meditating on.

That new venture is C.O.D.A.

co·da /ˈkōdə/ noun : the concluding passage of a piece or movement, typically forming an addition to the basic structure; a more or less independent passage, at the end of a composition, introduced to bring it to a satisfactory close.

A fitting definition, I think, as I embark on this next chapter of my occult and paranormal explorations.

Yes, C.O.D.A. is available for free confidential consultation regarding paranormal activity and metaphysical phenomena, conducting thorough investigations utilizing time-honoured techniques, but do not expect “As-Seen-On-TV” investigating.

We shall take a ‘skeptical approach’ to identifying or demystifying each and every case, but our interests lie beyond the faux-science as depicted by the paranormal investigators of late night television. We are mystics and dreamers, enchanters, diviners, and necromancers. We have our feet on the ground, but our minds in the heavens.

More importantly, we’re not afraid of getting our hands dirty.

“We live in the midst of invisible forces whose effects alone we perceive. We move among invisible forms whose actions we very often do not perceive at all, though we may be profoundly affected by them.” — Dion Fortune

C.O.D.A. and myself are also available for speaking engagements and conduct several “ghost tours” at a number of fascinating locations in North Central Indiana.

For more information, please contact me via email
coda@occultdetective.com

coda

Leave a Reply

