Keepers of the Dead

Seventh Star Press’ editions of my Cairnwood Manor series continues. Shadows Over Somerset was gorgeous and I expect nothing less from Keepers of the Dead.

Late yesterday afternoon I made the final approvals of the erratum my editor, Scott Sandridge, so carefully uncovered, and I sent the manuscript off to Stephen Zimmer at Seventh Star. Along with it, I included some ancillary material — chapter endpages, scene transition cuts, and the title page, which I reproduce here:

title2sm

Soon, I’ll be working with Shadows illustrator Enggar Adirasa on the cover art and interior scenes for Keepers and then, sometime this fall, the book will drop. The third volume in the series, Shadow of the Wolf, should be available this time next year.

In the meantime, if you haven’t had a chance to pick up Shadows Over Somerset, now would be a good time to do so.

The Shadows Over Somerset trade paperback is available on Amazon for less than $12 and the ebook is less than $4.

Leave a Reply

