Amateur Cartography

One of my hobbies is fantasy cartography. I’ve been drawing maps since grade school. Of course, these days, instead of relying solely on pen and paper, I get to play around after the fact with Photoshop to dress things up appropriately.

I present my latest work in progress. All told, I’ve about 16 hours in this, give or take, and I assume it to be about half finished. This is just the most recent attempt at mapping the world in which my occult detective/sword & sorcery hybrid tales take place.

It’s a lot of work, but it’s also a lot of fun. The perfect trade-off.

drakkarsysmap

Leave a Reply

