My Favorite Films of 2014

2014 is all but over. Barring some miracle, I believe I’ve watched all the movies this year I’ll have a chance to and so share this list with you now. I toyed with ranking every movie I’d seen, but some were so bad I just couldn’t stomach typing their names, let alone conjuring up the memory of having watched them in the first place.

You’ll notice some glaring omissions, I’m sure. Some films I’ve wanted to see but haven’t had the chance (Grand Budapest Hotel, for instance), so don’t take a particular films absence as a diss of your favorite movie of the year.

10. X-Men: Days of Future Past

9. Dracula Untold

8. Sin City: A Dame to Kill For

7. Veronica Mars

6. Edge of Tomorrow

5. Gone Girl

4. Predestination

3. Guardians of the Galaxy

2. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

1. Jodorowsky’s Dune

So, there you have it. And not a “horror” film among them, and believe me, I watched more than my fair share.

Now that the movie list is out of the way, what’s on the rest of the week’s agenda?

I will, of course, be bothering you with my “Occult Detective Awards” on Friday, January 2. This will be a more streamlined version than in years past, but still not to be missed.

I’ve a little theosophical editorial floating around in my head that I may get to…

And, most likely, tomorrow I’ll belly up to the keyboard and lay Wyrdtails to rest.

Again, my most sincere apologies. I have been (and still am somewhat) quite ill. On the mend now, methinks. Far from 100%, but I think I can step up to the plate and see it through.

Leave a Reply

