Beltane Blues

Well again, Sleuths. It’s been awhile. You may have noticed that I was rather scarce in the month of April. Sorry about that. It was a wild and wooly month, but with May Day dawning, I thought this would be a perfect time to get back to bloggery.

So what have I been up to?

Well, for starters, I have been writing. Yes, I know, that’s pretty much what I do anyway, but I had to take the whole ‘putting words on paper’ thing and dial it up a notch. A couple of things I’ve been working on I can’t really talk about yet. You know, secret stuff. Real brass ring potential. The kind in which you cross all your bloody fingers, toes, and whatnots and sacrifice animals to ancient gods over.

And yes, it’s given me a Galactus-sized ulcer.

I also managed to get four manuscripts sent off to Seventh Star Press. As you may recall, I signed a 6 book deal with the publisher which promises to not only see my Cairnwood Manor and Wolfe & Crowe series of books back in print, but to have two additional books added into the mix as well. Now, things have changed quite a bit since I developed each of these. Both were meant to be open-ended, initially, then I toyed with the trilogy premise. But I’ve decided to do something a little different this time around, seeing as how they’ve both been given a fresh start… I’m merging the two. So, you’ll see Shadows Over Somerset, Keepers of the Dead, First Born, and Descendant roll out slowly over the course of this year and next, to be followed by Born Again and After Birth.

I’m going to go out on a limb here and promise 31 days of blog content for May. On any day that I don’t have some pertinent communiqué I will be posting a “Fast 5” favorites list. Subject matter will vary, from favorite authors to favorite brands of cereal. Who knows what the hell might show up?

So, in closing, let me thank you for being patient with me.

It feels good to be back in the proverbial saddle.

Bob Freeman
In Diana
01 May 2014

4 Responses to “Beltane Blues”

  1. Good to have you back, Bob. Super excited about the new books (and the reprints of the ones I don’t have!). Excited about the new direction as well. I’m sure they’ll be awesome.

Leave a Reply

