RIP The Monster Librarian

I just got this email from Dylan Kowalewski’s wife, Kirsten —

I am sad to report that Dylan passed away early this morning. It was a complete surprise. He was in the emergency room yesterday, and in considerable pain, but they weren’t able to identify what was wrong and sent him home. He has frequently been in pain, so we didn’t realize anything unusual was going on.

monsterlibrarian

Dylan was a great guy, a huge supporter of my work, and a good friend. My heart goes out to everyone who knew and loved him.

Godspeed, Monster Librarian. You will be truly missed.

 

5 Responses to “RIP The Monster Librarian”

  1. That sucks shit. I never met him in person but had many dealings with him. Which person in the photo is he?

  2. I’m sorry for your loss. This is also a loss to the genre. I also never had the honor of meeting him, but I wish I had.

  3. sspringer Says:

    I worked with Dylan for many years at CS. He was truly a great human being and would ALWAYS have a kind word to say with his larger than life smile. He is going to be missed here at work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,935 other followers

