48

CONAN48

Conan the Barbarian #48 (March 1975)

Today I am 48 years old. In my heart of hearts I am still the nine year old farmboy who bought that issue of Conan in Cain’s Sundries thirty nine years ago, dreaming of a life of adventure. I plan on spending the day with my wife and son, losing myself in a good book, maybe watching a good movie, and playing some games with the people I love. Can’t imagine a better way to celebrate another successful trip around the sun. Of course, I also have to work, but that’s okay. It’s the little victories that count.

Here’s to another 48 before I punch my ticket and ride off to the lands where the gods and my forefathers await.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,904 other followers

